The Little School Location
The little School of Metairie


THE LITTLE SCHOOL CALENDAR
2015-2016


August 27, Thursday STAFF MEETING

August 28, Friday Coffee/Orientation Meeting – 9:00 a.m.

August 31/September 1 Monday, Tuesday School Begins, ½ of students each day

September 2, Wednesday First Full Day- All Students

September 7, Monday Labor Day/ No School

September 8, Tuesday School Resumes

September 9, Wednesday Extended Day Begins

September 14, Monday Speech Screening Begins

September 28, Parent/Teacher Conferences

October 12 & 13, Monday / Tuesday Picture Days

October 16, Friday, Parents' Fall Dinner and Open House

October 30, Friday Halloween Party- No Extended Day/ Staff Meeting

November 20, Friday Pow-Wow –9:30, School Yard, No Extended Day

November 23-27 Thanksgiving Holidays-No School

November 30, Monday School and Extended Day resumes

December 1, Priority registration ends: Deadline for Church Members and siblings

December 18, Friday Christmas Party-Parish Hall-No Extended Day

December 21-January 2, Christmas Holidays-No School

January 4, Monday School Resumes -No Extended Day / Staff Meeting

January 5, Tuesday, 2nd Semester Extended Day Begins

January 18, Monday, Martin Luther King Day – No School

January 25, Monday, Parent/Teacher Conference / Staff Meeting

February 4, Thursday, Mardi Gras Parade 10:00 a.m.

February 5, Friday Regular school day- Noon Dismissal

February 8-12, Mardi Gras Holidays - No School

February 15, Monday School Resumes, No Extended Day / Staff Meeting.

February 16, Tuesday, Extended Day Resumes

February 29/March 6, Book Fair

March 24, Thursday, Easter Egg Hunt- No Extended Day / Staff Meeting

March 25/ April 1, Easter Holidays - No School

April 4, Monday, School Resumes - No Extended Day / Staff Meeting

April 5, Tuesday, Extended Day Resumes

April 22, Friday, Parents' Spring Party

May 19, Thursday, Closing Program 10:00 a.m.– Last Day of School

May 20, Friday, Teacher In Service All Day

 

HOME | ABOUT US | CLASSES | PROGRAMS | SCHOOL EVENTS | ADMISSIONS | CONTACT US
St. Martin's Episcopal Church